John Watson

Winner of the Blake and Newcastle Poetry Prizes, John Watson has rapidly established himself as one of Australia’s most interesting and innovative poets.

He is the author of:

A First Reader,
Montale: A Biographical Anthology (Collected Works Volume 1), which was shortlisted for the NSW Premier’s and Adelaide Festival Poetry Prizes,
Erasure Traces (Collected Works Volume 2),
Views from Mt Brogden and A Dictionary of Minor Poets (Collected Works Volume 3),
Occam’s Aftershave (Collected Works Volume 4​).

John Watson’s latest title is Three Painters (Collected Works Volume 5).

Puncher & Wattmann titles by John Watson