P&W logoPuncher & Wattmann

David Foster

David Foster is one of Australia's most celebrated novelists. He has also published two previous collections of poetry, The Fleeing Atalanta (Maximus, 1975) and The Ballad of Erinungarah (Vintage, 1997), which accompanied the Miles Franklin Prize-winning The Glade Within the Grove.


Puncher and Wattmann titles by David Foster
Sunset on Santorini


Man of Letters: Dog Rock 3


The Niqab and the Mumkin


P&W newsletter

  • You're invited to subscribe to our semi-regular email newsletter.